Welcome to the Underdark

I’m not late at all *shifty eyes*

On the bright side, my laptop’s fixed now? heheh

I’ll get to the next chapter… *leaves stage left*

“‘You’re almost a man now, it’s almost time to take the rights’
‘But why ma? Why do I have to?
‘So you promise us not to fall into the darkness o…’
‘Of little bird, I’ve got it ma'”

Chapter 3 – Life! I think?

Life, such a strange thing, you live, you die and apparently you live again. Not fun.
I mean what goes on in life, fun! The shit that you need to deal with, like the useless idiot called ‘God’, not fun! Especially now I’ve got to deal with this. Lemme explain.

This sucks, I’m tired, hungry and the day is about to end…

“Where the hell is the town!”

So far it’s been nothing but trees, hills and grass. Where is everything, no little creatures, no big Deers, not even birds singing! Isn’t this meant to be a fantasy world?

Speaking of fantasy, what are the names of the trees? Let’s look at the oaken looking one!

STATUS
NAME: TREE
SPECIES: PLANT
GENDER: N/A

Well then, what about the one with the spiky leaves next to it?

STATUS
NAME: TREE
SPECIES: PLANT
GENDER: N/A

Wait, aren’t they different?

SKILL PROFICIENCY “OBSERVE” IS NOW LVL 2

STATUS
NAME: TREE 1 (UNKNOWN)
SPECIES: PLANT
GENDER: N/A

STATUS
NAME: TREE 2 (UNKNOWN)
SPECIES: PLANT
GENDER: N/A

So that was all I needed to level up my skills was to use common sense?

You know what, lets just name this species of plant DAVE, that makes sense in this fantasy world with no REAL LIFE.

ARE YOU SURE?

Yeah sure, that fits just fine! HI DAVE!

PLANT SPECIES (UNKNOWN) NOW NAMED “DAVE”

YOU FEEL A STRANGE PREMONITION.

HI DAVE!

THE FOREST SWAYS IN GREETING.

… Whoops.

And now we come to this point where I have been flooded with the greetings of the forest and the pink of the notifications. Nothing new, nothing old. Just me, the Forest and…

NEW MESSAGE FROM DAVE#20718 “HI”

NEW MESSAGE FROM DAVE#20719 “HI”

NEW MESSAGE FROM DAVE#20720 “HI”

Send help…


Previous Chapter | Table of Contents | Next Chapter

One thought on “Chapter 3 – Life! I think?

Leave a comment